Society of Camera Operators Announce the Nominees for Camera Operator of the Year in Film & Television

The Society of Camera Operators announces the nominees for Camera Operator of the Year in the Film and Television categories.
Camera Operator of the Year – Film Nominees:
Lukasz Bielan – Bullet TrainDaniel Bishop, SOC – All Quiet on the Western FrontMitch Dubin, SOC – The Fabelmans, with Colin Anderson, SOC, “B” Camera / Steadicam OperatorJason Ellson, SOC – ElvisGeoffrey Haley, SOC – The Gray ManAri Robbins, SOC – Bardo, False Chronicle of a Handful of Truths Camera Operator of the Year – Television Nominees:
Dave Chameides, SOC – Ozark, S 4 Ep 14, “A Hard Way to Go” with Cristian Trova, SOC, “B” Camera OperatorSam Ellison, SOC – Severance, S 1 Ep 3, “In Perpetuity” with Stanley Fernandez, Camera OperatorSarah Levy, SOC – Winning Time: The Rise of the Lakers Dynasty, S 1 Ep 5, “Pieces of a Man” with Dominic Bartolone, SOC, “B” Camera / Steadicam Operator, Justin Cameron, SOC, “C” Camera Operator, John Lyke, Roller Cam OperatorGary Malouf – The Bear, S1 Ep7, “The Review”, with Chris Dame, “B” Camera OperatorJarrett Morgan, SOC – Atlanta, S 3 Ep 5, “Cancer Attack”Paul Sanchez – The Old Man, S 1 Ep 1, “I” with Hilton Goring, “B” Camera Operator
Voting members will receive an email with online voting instructions and links on January 23rd, 2023. Voting period will be open from January 23rd through February 19th, 2023, 11:30PM PT. At the February 25, 2023, Awards Show hosted at the Loews Hollywood Hotel, the Camera Operator of the Year Recipients will be announced live.

Written by Clint Milby

Sony Electronics Expands Vlogging Line-Up with New ZV-1F Camera

Blackmagic Design Used on More Than 60 2023 Sundance Film Festival Projects